How many states are in Philippines?

How many states are in Philippines? There are 81 provinces at present, which are further subdivided into component cities and municipalities. The local government units in the National Capital Region, as well as independent cities, are independent of any provincial government.

How many cities are in Philippines? There are 146 cities of the Philippines as of September 7, 2019. Thirty-three of these are highly urbanized cities (HUC), five are independent component cities (ICC), with the rest being component cities (CC) of their respective provinces.

What are the 67 chartered cities in the Philippines? Some independent cities still serve as the seat of government of the respective provinces in which they are geographically located: Bacolod City, Negros Occidental, Philippines , Butuan City, Agusan del Norte, Philippines, Cagayan de Oro City, Misamis Oriental, Philippines, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines, Iloilo City,

How many cities are in the Philippines 2022? 

There are also a total of 82 provinces in the country and 1,493 municipalities that contribute to the country’s population, which is one of the highest in the world.


Name 2022 Population
Antipolo 549,543
Makati City 510,383
Zamboanga 457,623
Bacolod City 454,898

How many states are in Philippines? – Additional Questions

What are the 17 cities in Metro Manila?

It is subdivided into 17 local government units (LGUs) comprising of 16 cities and one (1) municipality: Caloocan, Malabon, Navotas, Valenzuela, Quezon City, Marikina, Pasig, Taguig, Makati, Manila, Mandaluyong, San Juan, Pasay, Parañaque, Las Piñas, Muntinlupa; Pateros is the lone municipality in the region.

What is the 17 region of the Philippines?

As of June 30, 2019, the Philippines is divided into 17 regions. The traditional island groups of Luzon, the Visayas, and Mindanao are composed of eight (Regions I, II, III, IV-A, and V, and CAR, NCR, and Mimaropa), three (VI, VII, and VIII), and six (IX, X, XI, XII, XIII, and BARMM) regions, respectively.

How many cities are in the Philippines 2021?

(Tables 7, A, and B) The Philippines has 108 component cities and five independent component cities.

How many cities are there in the world 2022?

According to World Urban Forum, There are more than 10,000 cities in the world as on 2022.

How many cities are there?

Groundbreaking new mapping research released this week at World Urban Forum 10 concludes that there are around 10,000 cities worldwide — and as many followed Shenzhen’s trajectory as they did Rome’s.

How many islands does the Philippines have in 2022?

The Philippines is an archipelago of 7,107 islands.

What are the 7 100 islands in the Philippines?

The Visayas is the group of islands in the central Philippines, the largest of which are: Panay, Negros, Cebu, Bohol, Leyte, Samar, Siquijor, Biliran, and Guimaras.

Landlocked and island provinces.

Province Region Island group
Cebu VII Visayas
Bohol VII Visayas
Siquijor VII Visayas
Biliran VIII Visayas

What are the 11 biggest island in the Philippines?

10 Largest Islands in the Philippines
  • Leyte (7,368 km2)[SEE MAP]
  • Mindoro (10,572 km2)[SEE MAP]
  • Panay (12,011 km2)[SEE MAP]
  • Palawan (12,189 km2)[SEE MAP]
  • Negros (13,310 km2)[SEE MAP]
  • Samar (13,429 km2)[SEE MAP]
  • Mindanao (97,530 km2)[SEE MAP]
  • Luzon (109,965 km2)[SEE MAP]

What’s the 4th largest island in the Philippines?

Negros /ˈneɪɡrɒs/ is the fourth largest and third most populous island in the Philippines, with a total land area of 13,309 km2 (5,139 sq mi). Negros is one of the many islands of the Visayas, in the central part of the country.

What is the 7th largest island in the Philippines?

The Biggest Islands Of The Philippines
Rank Island Area
7 Mindoro 4,082 square miles
8 Leyte 2,845 square miles
9 Cebu 1,725 square miles
10 Bohol 1,475 square miles

What is the 2nd largest island in the Philippines?

Mindanao, island, the second largest (after Luzon) in the Philippines, in the southern part of the archipelago, surrounded by the Bohol, Philippine, Celebes, and Sulu seas.

What is the 3rd largest island in the Philippines?

Samar, island, east-central Philippines, the third largest (after Luzon and Mindanao), part of the Visayan Islands archipelago.

Leave a Comment